View Full Version : Water Enhancer (TM)
LFTKBS
31st October 2003, 08:43 AM
This is so awesome:
http://www.electronichealing.co.uk/products/waterenhancer.htm
I tried to chat with a site representative. Here is what I got:
Please wait for a site operator to respond.
You are now chatting with 'lectronic Healing'
you: Hello?
you: I have a question about the Water Enhancer.
you: Because I'd like to buy it.
Electronic Healing: whats your question
you: What kind of media is on the disk?
Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.
You are not currently in a chat session.
Donn
31st October 2003, 10:08 AM
I suspect the media was highly programmed in Vitamin C++
Unfknblvbl bollocks really.
Starrman
31st October 2003, 10:36 AM
What kind of media is on the disk?
What is on the disk is obviously the type of media that increases your water's life-force energy. Duh!
uneasy
31st October 2003, 10:46 AM
I was wondering where all my old Led Zeppelin CDs went!
btw, nice job on the slight harassment. I like to fire off questions at woowoo web sites just so they know they aren't completely getting away with their scams.
LFTKBS
31st October 2003, 02:27 PM
I guess Randi's commentary was really boring - no one's posting anywhere. Anyway, I wonder if this water enhancing technology can be used with other CDs- would you get hardcore rockin' water if you put like "Back in Black" in the case?
iSani
1st November 2003, 11:20 AM
Please, someone tell me this is a parody. The thought of anyone taking this for real is too scary to contemplate.
scribble
13th November 2003, 02:18 PM
Thank you for posting this. I don't think I have EVER laughed so hard.
Rolfe
13th November 2003, 03:11 PM
Originally posted by iSani
Please, someone tell me this is a parody. The thought of anyone taking this for real is too scary to contemplate.
It ought to be a parody. But.... It's not clever enough. (Compare the Dihydrogen Monoxide Research Division (http://www.dhmo.org/).)
I have a crawling suspicion it's for real. Well, ostensibly for real. Given Benveniste's latest enterprise (http://www.digibio.com/cgi-bin/node.pl?nd=n1), it's actually quite a clever scam. It combines harmlessness (so unlikely to be sued for damages) with cheapness (so likely to sell a large number to people who won't bother to complain even if they realise it doesn't work) with woo-woo plausibility.
Damn. Why didn't I think of it? :D
Rolfe.
© 2001-2009, James Randi Educational Foundation. All Rights Reserved.
vBulletin® v3.7.7, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.