PDA

View Full Version : We Fake Miracles, Inc.


Flaherty
31st December 2003, 10:14 AM
This may be a hoax site, but you never know.

ISeeJesus.com (http://www.iseejesus.com/main.html) apparently is in the business of faking religious sightings, crop circles, etc. to boost their client's sales.

Every project is different and we tailor our work for the maximum effect. Creativity and personalization are the benchmarks of our service and truly what make our events really take off.

A restauranteur on the East coast has sagging sales and needs a boost. He contacts IseeJesus.com. A week later, in full view of staff and customers, the owner ‘accidently’ drops a bag of flour. The resulting flour cloud settles across a visible surface (wall or pizza oven). The owner stares oddly at the wall, walks over to it, takes a large breath, and blows off the flour. Suddenly, in the remaining flour on the wall, a holy face can now be seen. Word spreads and the restaurant serves as much pizza as they can make to those who’ve come to see.


A church has suffered years of ever lowering attendance. A church elder contracts IseeJesus.com. The following Sunday a righteous and long time congregant notices a pattern of a familiar face in the swirls of dirt and mineralisation on the side of the church. It looks as though it has been there for years, waiting to be noticed. Word spreads and each Sunday sees more people in the pews and more money in the collection plate.

It seems like a scam site (aside from the obvious reason) because you have to give them $50 to "initiate your account" before they will do anything.

!Xx+-Rational-+xX!
31st December 2003, 10:32 AM
The whistle goes wooooooooo woooooooooooo!

?

Let us now debunk this so called evidence for space people!
http://www.ebaumsworld.com/spacepeople.shtml

PinkRabbit
31st December 2003, 12:30 PM
Prices start at five grand?

Okay, is anyone else thinking what I am? Namely that there's money in them thar hills.

I'm thinking we should start a business here.

Barb

wayrad
31st December 2003, 03:16 PM
Originally posted by PinkRabbit
Prices start at five grand?

Okay, is anyone else thinking what I am? Namely that there's money in them thar hills.

I'm thinking we should start a business here.

Barb IseeRandi.com?

PinkRabbit
31st December 2003, 03:31 PM
Originally posted by wayrad
IseeRandi.com?

Bwah! I love it. Can't you imagine? Some scientific project looking to get a new grant, and voila, an image of Randi's face appears on the test tubes, nuclear generator, whatever?

I think that would really seal the deal. I'm sure lots of universities would be happy to pay for the service.

Of course, I should probably add the proviso here that I graduated from the University of Arizona...so...well...some of my standards could be in question.

Oh, and imagine the crop circles we could come up with. Hell, I've always wanted to try that sort of thing. What can I say? I loved my Spirograph as a kid.

Barb

Kopji
1st January 2004, 09:58 PM
My vote is for a hoax. A funny one though.

Reason being that the creation date of the domain name is Aug 22, 2003 and it offers evidence of much earlier references.

Domain registration data below (greatly edited), knock yourself out. :D


================================================== ==============================
The following information comes from whois.internic.net
================================================== ==============================
[whois.internic.net]
Domain Name: ISEEJESUS.COM

Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 05-sep-2003
Creation Date: 22-aug-2003
Expiration Date: 22-aug-2004

Domain Name: iseejesus.com
Creation Date: 2003-08-22 20:10:13 UTC
Expiration Date: 2004-08-22 20:10:13 UTC
Last Modification Date: 2003-09-05 18:40:59 UTC

Registrant Name: Jack Brady
Registrant Organization: ISeeJesus.com
Registrant Address: 48 Georgia Avenue
Registrant City: Commerce
Registrant State/Province: GA
Registrant Postal Code: 30529
Registrant Country: US
Registrant Email: jb@northminster.com