McCragge
18th August 2005, 02:04 AM
I have my own forums that I run (it doesn't have anything to do with the subjects like here on the JREF, however it does have an off topic discussions area where most people seem to like to talk about politics and what have you) and on there, a poster copy and pasted this article:
http://www.rachel.org/bulletin/index.cfm?St=4
(While I believe they give permission to post the whole article I am not sure that would be appropriate.)
Anyway I am bringing it up here because the article seems legit yet my spider senses tingle as I look it over. A few things, the website is www.rachel.org which doesn't sound to legitimate. However that doesn't mean it isn't. Another is the editor of the site and the author are either related or coincidentally share the same last name. Again, doesn't mean the place isn't on the up and up.
Since I am not very knowledgeable about this subect I thought I would ask you guys here if you have heard of this website and if it is a bunch of crap one way or the other. And if it is so, where would be a good place to start debunk/researching into this?
McCragge
http://www.rachel.org/bulletin/index.cfm?St=4
(While I believe they give permission to post the whole article I am not sure that would be appropriate.)
Anyway I am bringing it up here because the article seems legit yet my spider senses tingle as I look it over. A few things, the website is www.rachel.org which doesn't sound to legitimate. However that doesn't mean it isn't. Another is the editor of the site and the author are either related or coincidentally share the same last name. Again, doesn't mean the place isn't on the up and up.
Since I am not very knowledgeable about this subect I thought I would ask you guys here if you have heard of this website and if it is a bunch of crap one way or the other. And if it is so, where would be a good place to start debunk/researching into this?
McCragge