PDA

View Full Version : Oof Yahoo News??


Gorgonian
24th June 2007, 02:04 PM
http://news.yahoo.com/s/prweb/20070621/bs_prweb/prweb534642;_ylt=Aikas6H8n8AyQ121GTdrHxmoOrgF

excerpt:

Thu Jun 21, 3:01 AM ET

Pilots for 9/11 Truth obtained black box data from the government under the Freedom of Information Act for AA Flight 77, which The 9/11 Report claims hit the Pentagon. Analysis of the data contradicts the official account in direction, approach, and altitude.



So, Yahoo decides this is legitimate enough to put on their website as news? Jeez, I hope there is some backlash for their poor research.

ETA: The article includes quotes from Fetzer and Balsamo as if they are authorities on anything related to this. Just yikes.

bb pd
24th June 2007, 02:09 PM
How kind?

1 - (608) 835-2707

This should be fun. Only if I had a tape recorder

Gorgonian
24th June 2007, 02:09 PM
I'm still trying to verify this is a legitimate article, I may have jumped the gun. Can anyone help? If it is, I'll just delete the thread or whatever.

Unsecured Coins
24th June 2007, 02:12 PM
i doubt it's real. No newsite ever puts in full url tags in stories that i know of.

bb pd
24th June 2007, 02:14 PM
Holy ****.

Fetzer is actually married......to a woman.


"You've reached Jim & Jan. Please leave a message."
(In a womans voice)

bb pd
24th June 2007, 02:17 PM
...and it falls under the heading of business?? oohh... I'm a conspiracy theorist.

bb pd
24th June 2007, 02:18 PM
Why would you delete the thread. Just more proof of the truth .....Jesus Christ....truth....truth....truth movement lying. Truth?...truth? truth???

Gorgonian
24th June 2007, 02:19 PM
Well, it looks like any idiot with $80 can buy the same thing, via a press release from "prweb."

http://www.prweb.com/service_features.php

Seems like a pretty irresponsible service. What gives here?

Mancman
24th June 2007, 02:26 PM
Well, it looks like any idiot with $80 can buy the same thing, via a press release from "prweb."

http://www.prweb.com/service_features.php

Seems like a pretty irresponsible service. What gives here?

Haha.

Explains why the article has crap composition.

Totovader
24th June 2007, 02:31 PM
No, it comes from PRWeb which is just a press release service. PFT issued this press release and it just gets picked up by all the major sites.

They just took the liberty of making it look like it was sourced and unchallenged.

ETA: Yeah, what Gorgonian said...