PDA

View Full Version : Here's one way to deal with sexual harassment


Roadtoad
11th February 2003, 04:55 PM
I ran across this site while doing some surfing on the net. Apparently, the victim of this jerk was getting tired of it. Frankly, I like how she handled it. No muss, no fuss, not even a call to an attorney! You choose to be stupid, your stupidity is displayed for the world!

http://jennpower99.tripod.com/

No word on if this jerk is still employed, or where, but if I were an HR person, I'd seriously reconsider keeping this @$$hole on the payroll. It's an open invitation to a sexual harassment lawsuit. He's a disaster waiting to happen. Anyone else have an opinion on this?

Renfield
11th February 2003, 05:01 PM
Kick him in the knads! That's how chicks ought to deal with it.

Hazelip
11th February 2003, 05:07 PM
Well, if it's on the Internet, written by someone with a hotmail account, it must be true!

Roadtoad
11th February 2003, 06:20 PM
Originally posted by Hazelip
Well, if it's on the Internet, written by someone with a hotmail account, it must be true!

Not necessarily, but I like the thought behind it. When you've had family that's had to put up with this sort of BS, you tend to enjoy seeing the freaks and creeps get theirs.

karl
12th February 2003, 02:02 AM
Originally posted by Roadtoad


Not necessarily, but I like the thought behind it. When you've had family that's had to put up with this sort of BS, you tend to enjoy seeing the freaks and creeps get theirs.

It's difficult to form a relevent opinion on what is in all likelihood a fake story. One possibility is that the guy in the picture built that page himself. For all we know he could be an exhibitionist who gets his kicks out of exposing himself anonymously, without the risk of getting caught. People believe they are contributing to his punishment by spreading the link, while they are actually playing right into his hands. Or it could be a social experiment -- somebody proving they can make puritans and feminists willingly exchange a link to Internet porn.

AmateurScientist
12th February 2003, 02:28 AM
I call BS. I'm betting this is no more true than all those silly, neatly crafted stories in chain letters and e-mails obviously designed to elicit a particular emotion from you.

It's a "righteous indignation" scam.

AS

a_unique_person
12th February 2003, 04:18 AM
Originally posted by AmateurScientist
I call BS. I'm betting this is no more true than all those silly, neatly crafted stories in chain letters and e-mails obviously designed to elicit a particular emotion from you.

It's a "righteous indignation" scam.

AS

with a porn attachment. scam all the way, but then, who can prove anything is true on the internet.

Ove
12th February 2003, 05:29 AM
BS perhaps but i like the idea, only thing is that you gotta be 110% sure before you expose a crook like that (pun intended) ;)

Drooper
12th February 2003, 05:35 AM
Hmmm,

This calls for a little detective work.

Let's see, domain tbwt.com.

tbwt.com (http://www.tbwt.com)

Doesn't sound like the sort of place were this guy might work. In fact it doesn't sound like any sort of company at all!!

WHO WE ARE AND WHAT IS OUR MISSION

We are a collective of journalists, writers, artists, communicators and entrepreneurs who have banded together to use the information revolution as one means towards the overall empowerment of Black people in the United States and around the world.

We are in the process of building an online Black community utilizing as our main tool the World Wide Web of the Internet. We aim to be the single most important destination on the information superhighway, the one 'must stop' in cyberspace for Black people; a place where they can come each day to feed their minds and souls with uplifting information and inspiration, a place to meet and chat with each other and to engage in commerce. Indeed, it is our goal to make our site both the leading electronic marketplace and the online village where brothers and sisters meet and commune.




My guess is someone doesn't like this crowd and is trying to stimulate (sorry :D) spam.

Roadtoad
12th February 2003, 08:21 AM
Originally posted by Drooper
Hmmm,

This calls for a little detective work.

Let's see, domain tbwt.com.

tbwt.com (http://www.tbwt.com)

Doesn't sound like the sort of place were this guy might work. In fact it doesn't sound like any sort of company at all!!




My guess is someone doesn't like this crowd and is trying to stimulate (sorry :D) spam.

YIPES!:eek:

(Just great. Maybe the guy in the pic normally wears bedsheets. Just greaaat! I hate being a net newbie...)

BrotherBluto
12th February 2003, 08:54 AM
Woah! NSFW!

Could you provide a warning before linking to something like that? Really didn't want that on my screen...

Thanks,
BrotherB

Hazelip
12th February 2003, 02:09 PM
Originally posted by BrotherBluto
Woah! NSFW!

Could you provide a warning before linking to something like that? Really didn't want that on my screen...

Thanks,
BrotherB

You could always do what I do and act like a grown-up. I don't surf from my job...

Protecting you from yourself isn't anyone else's responsibility...